Austinlad's Private Screening Room

GREENBERG (2010) Memorable quotes

Ivan: Youth is wasted on the young.
Greenberg (Ben Stiller): I’d go further. I’d go: ‘Life is wasted on people.’
___

Greenberg (writing letter): Dear Starbucks, in your attempt to manufacture culture out of fast food coffee you’ve been surprisingly successful for the most part. The part that isn’t covered by ‘the most part’ sucks.
___

Greenberg: Wish it wasn’t too late to get my medical degree.
Ivan: It’s not too late.
Greenberg: I’d be over 50 by the time I graduated.
Ivan: What is it? Four years, right?
Greenberg: Yeah, but I know myself. I’d procrastinate, take time off. Eight years at best. Who’s gonna hire a 49… Let’s just call it 50. A 50-year-old vet?
Ivan: I’m confused. Are you going to vet school or regular medical school?
Greenberg: Neither, clearly.
___

Florence: You like old things.
Greenberg: A shrink said to me once that I have trouble living in the present, so I linger on the past because I felt like I never really lived it in the first place, you know?

08/24/2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a comment